## SOLENT SCHOOLS LOCAL GOVERNING BOARD 2024-2025 as at 5 February 2025

## **Chair of Governors: John Wademan** • Vice-Chair of Governors: Jon Pugsley

<b>Co-opted Governors</b> Dave Dorrington Karen Howe Ged McNamara Kath Murriman	<b>(8)</b> Jon Pugsley Iain Sutherland John Wademan <i>Vacancy</i>	<b>Parent Governors (2)</b> Sarah Turner <i>Vacancy</i>			c <b>her Governor C</b> Lucy Wilby		<b>Elerk to Governors</b> Jean Loy	
Committee Membership								
Curriculum & Standards <sup>2</sup>		<b>R</b> esources <sup>2</sup>		B	Behaviour & Safety <sup>2</sup>			Pay Panel
Karen Howe (V) Kath Murriman (C) Jon Pugsley	Sarah Turner Lucy Wilby <i>Vacancy</i>	Dave Dorrington (C) Ged McNamara Iain Sutherland	John Wademar Lucy Wilby <i>Vacanc</i> y	Karen Ged M Jon Pu	Dave Dorrington Karen Howe Ged McNamara Jon Pugsley Kath Murriman		d .n <b>(C)</b>	Karen Howe Ged McNamara Jon Pugsley
Link Roles								
Safeguarding	Whistleblowing	Health & Safet	afety Pupil Premi		n Inclusion			
Kath Murriman	Kath Murriman	John Wademan	lain Si	utherland	SEND Dave Dorri			<b>y &amp; Diversity</b> McNamara
Wellbeing	Development &	Training EY	FS	English	Digital Strategy		Maths	
Karen Howe	lain Sutherla	lain Sutherland Sarah T		ner John Wademan		Ged McNamara		on Pugsley

Notes: Committees will comprise at least 6 voting members of the LGB; a quorum of at least 3 Governors must be present at committee and LGB meetings. C = Chair, V = Vice Chair