SOLENT SCHOOLS LOCAL GOVERNING BOARD 2024-2025

as at 16 October 2024

Chair of Governors: John Wademan • Vice-Chair of Governors: Jon Pugsley

Co-opted Governors	(8)	Parent Governors (2)	Headteacher Governor	Clerk to Governors
Dave Dorrington	Kath Murriman	Sarah Turner	Lucy Wilby	Jean Loy

Dee Jenkins Jon Pugsley *Vacancy*Karen Howe lain Sutherland

John Wademan

Committee Membership Curriculum & Standards² Resources² Behaviour & Safety² **Pay Panel** Dave Dorrington (C) lain Sutherland Karen Howe Karen Howe (V) Jon Pugsley Dave Dorrington Jon Pugsley John Wademan lain Sutherland Ged McNamara Dee Jenkins (V) Karen Howe Sarah Turner Dee Jenkins Lucy Wilby Ged McNamara Lucy Wilby Dee Jenkins Sarah Turner Jon Pugsley Kath Murriman (C) Ged McNamara John Wademan Kath Murriman Lucy Wilby

Link Roles									
Safeguarding	Whistleblowing	Health & Safety	Pupil Premium	Inclusi	Inclusion				
Kath Murriman	Kath Murriman	John Wademan	lain Sutherland	SEND Dave Dorrington	Equality & Diversity Ged McNamara				
Wellbeing	Development & 7	Training EYF	S English	Digital Strategy	Maths				
Karen Howe	Iain Sutherlan	d Sarah Tu	irner Dee Jenkins	Ged McNamara	Jon Pugsley				

Notes: Committees will comprise at least 6 voting members of the LGB; a quorum of at least 3 Governors must be present at committee and LGB meetings.

C = Chair, V = Vice Chair

Ged McNamara