## **SOLENT SCHOOLS LOCAL GOVERNING BOARD 2023-2024**

as at 7 June 2024

Chair of Governors: John Wademan • Vice-Chair of Governors: Jon Pugsley

Co-opted Governors (8)

Dave Dorrington

Dee Jenkins

Kath Murriman Jon Pugsley

John Wademan (temp)

Karen Howe John Wademan Ged McNamara Vacancy Parent Governors (2)

Sarah Turner Vacancy **Headteacher Governor** 

Lucy Wilby

**Clerk to Governors** 

Jean Loy

**Committee Membership** 

Curriculum & Standards<sup>2</sup>

Karen Howe Jon Pugsley
Dee Jenkins (Vice) Sarah Turner
Kath Murriman (Chair) Lucy Wilby

Resources<sup>2</sup>

Dave Dorrington (Vice) John Wademan Dee Jenkins (Chair) Lucy Wilby Ged McNamara Behaviour & Safety<sup>2</sup>

Ged McNamara

Jon Pugsley
Sarah Turner (Vice)
John Wademan (Chair)
Lucy Wilby

Karen Howe Jon Pugsley

Jon Pugsley

**Pay Panel** 

Kath Murriman

Karen Howe

Dee Jenkins

Dave Dorrington

Ged McNamara

**Link Roles** 

Safeguarding	Whistleblowing	Health & Safety	Pupil Premium	Inclusion	
Kath Murriman	Kath Murriman	John Wademan	John Wademan (temp)	SEND Dave Dorrington	Equality & Diversity  Vacancy
Wellbeing	Development & 1	Training EYFS	English	Digital Strategy	Maths

Dee Jenkins

Notes: Committees will comprise at least 6 voting members of the LGB; a quorum of at least 3 Governors must be present at committee and LGB meetings.

Sarah Turner

Karen Howe